Can I back up my BT Business Hub 5 settings?

To Back up

  1. Open a new browser and go to http://btbusinesshub.home.
  2. Click on Advanced Settings.
  3. Log in with your Hub router ADMIN password.
  4. Click on Continue to Advanced Settings.
  5. Click on System.
  6. Click on Back-up/Restore tab.
  7. To make a back-up copy of all your Hub's settings, click on Back-up, then select where you'd like to save your file (e.g. Desktop). (NB - There is no confirmation that back up has been completed).
  8. Check the back-up file has downloaded correctly to the destination (e.g. Desktop) on your PC/device.

To Restore

  1. Go to http://btbusinesshub.home.
  2. Click on Advanced Settings.
  3. Log in with your Hub router ADMIN password.
  4. Click on Continue to Advanced settings.
  5. Click on System.
  6. Click on Back-up/Restore tab.
  7. To reset your Hub to settings that you've saved before, click on Browse to find the set-up file on your computer. Open the file to populate it in the browse field of the router then click Restore.
  8. NB - The restore may generate an 'additional log on details may be required' type message on the PC/device. Please ignore this and allow the restore to complete. The process could take up to 5 minutes.
  9. If you are having problems with the restore, try again but this time connect the yellow Gig Ethernet cable between the Hub (yellow sockets on the rear of the device) and the PC/device. This will bypass the wireless signal and give a direct connection.
 

Artboard 1 copy 2 Need more help?


 
Contact us