How do I reset my BT Business Hub to it's factory settings?

Resetting a BT Business Hub to factory settings takes the Hub right back to how it was when you first got it. It will overwrite any changes you might have made since.

A factory reset is not the same as 'power cycling' or restarting the Hub. This is just switching the Hub off and then back on again in a controlled manner. It won't affect any changes you've made to the Hub settings.

After a factory reset, you'll need to restore any changes you might have made in the Hub manager. these may include:

How to reset a BT Business Hub 5

  1. Find the recessed "Reset" pinhole button on the back of your hub.
  2. Using a paper clip or similar press the button and hold for 20 seconds. Your Hub lights will go out and your Hub will restart.
  3. Wait a few minutes for the Hub lights to settle. the central power light will go blue and the Broadband light will be off.
 

Artboard 1 copy 2 Need more help?


 
Contact us