How do I close My BT Business Account online profile?

If you wish to close your My BT Business Account online you can de-activate it through the My permissions area.

  1. To do this log in to My BT Business Account using your normal username and password.
  2. Once you're logged in select the My BT Business account link at the top of the page and select Account permissions from the left hand side as shown on the screenshot below.
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the page and you will see the Account status section, click on the link to de-activate your account.

    de-activate your account
  4. From here you will need to read the points which show what will happen if you de-activate your account. If you're still happy to proceed select Yes, deactivate my account.


Artboard 1 copy 2 Need more help?

Contact us