If you're having problems with your web browser you can reset it to the original settings. Whilst this shouldn't affect your bookmarks it will delete or disable anything else including saved logins, plug-ins and your browsing history. We've linked to the guides for each of the major web browsers on how to do this:
N.B. If you have any settings you need to keep we'd recommend backing them up before resetting your browser.