BT Business home

Updating BT Access Manager

BT Access Manager periodically receives update notifications when you connect to the application .

When a BT Access Manager update is available, the 'An update to the client is available' message is displayed in the main BT Access Manager dialog area, during the connection process.

For example:

Available update dialog box

Click Yes. The update is downloaded automatically and should only take a few minutes.


If you click No, the 'An update to the client is available' message is displayed, every time you connect, until you download the update.

Once the download is complete, the following message is displayed:

Exit dialog box

Click OK to close BT Access Manager. The BT Access Manager Setup Wizard is then displayed:

Setup wizard

Follow the instructions to install the updated version of BT Access Manager. For further information on the general installation process, please see Installing BT Access Manager.

  • Bookmark and Share

Sorry for interrupting your journey

We're working on improving our website so you get the information you want quickly. Please help us by providing your phone number. We apologise for the short delay and thanks for your patience.

Please enter a valid UK Phone number (note: numbers need to start with 0 and contain 10-11 numbers).

Reason for your visit.

Please wait...
Please wait...