How do I back up & restore my BT Business Hub 3 config?

The BT Business Hub 3 allows you to back up & restore your config file as follows:

  1. Open your web browser and type in http://btbusinesshub.home
  2. Click on Settings.
  3. You will be asked to enter your admin password.
  4. Click on Advanced Settings.
  5. Click on Continue to advanced settings.
  6. Click on System.
  7. Click on Back-up/Restore.
  8. To make a back-up copy of all your Hub's settings, click on Back up, then select where you'd like to save your file.
  9. To restore your Hub to settings that you've saved before, click on Browse to find the set-up file on your computer, then click Restore.
  10. You will receive a warning. Click Continue. When the restore has completed you will be returned to the home screen.

Note: Restoring your hub will restore all information except for the main password and wireless password, which you will need to re-enter separately.

 

Artboard 1 copy 2 Contact us


Chat online, call or email us.

Contact us