Cancelling your BT Business Broadband account will not automatically cancel your Broadband Voice service. When closing your Broadband account you must also tell us that you wish to cancel Business Broadband Voice. Otherwise, charges for Broadband Voice line rental will continue. You can do this when you close your Broadband account.
Alternatively, please call the Billing Helpdesk by clicking the contact us link on this page.
Tip: If this article didn't answer your question, please see if a similar question has already been answered in the Support Forum. If not, please post your question; other customers may be able to help.