Guide to using the BT Business Smart Hub

How do I restart or reset my Hub?

You might want to restart your Hub after you’ve changed a setting or when you’re trying to fix a problem.

Resetting your Hub will restore all the settings and configuration back to their factory defaults (useful if you’ve made a mistake or if you want to remove all the settings that you’ve applied). Here’s how to do both.

Restart the Hub

From the Hub Manager home page -

  1. Click the Restart the Business Smart Hub button.

    Restart button in Hub Manager software

  2. On the next screen, click the Restart button

Reset the Hub to factory settings

From the Hub Manager home page -

  1. Click the Advanced settings.
  2. Click System.
  3. Click Reset.
  4. Click the Factory reset my Business Smart Hub button